Login Register
  Home>JEE Advanced>Eligibility Criteria

Eligibility Criteria

The following information is given for getting overall view of the criteria, but not necessarily up-to-date. Please check with the official website for most up-to-date information.

The minimum academic qualification for appearing in JEE (Advanced) - 2013 is that the candidate must have passed in final examination of Class 12th or other qualifying examination (Appendix - 4). Those appearing in these examinations in 2013 can also appear in JEE (Advanced) - 2013 provisionally. All the candidates aspiring to take admission in the undergraduate programmes at IITs and ISM Dhanbad for the year 2013 will have to appear in the JEE (Main)-2013 (Paper 1). About 150000 top candidates based on the performance of JEE (Main)-2013 (Paper 1) (including all categories) will be eligible to appear in JEE (Advanced)-2013.

Admissions to IITs/ISM Dhanbad will be based only on category-wise All India Rank (AIR) in JEE (Advanced), subject to conditions as defined in JEE (Advanced) - 2013 website. A candidate can attempt JEE (Advanced) a maximum of two times in consecutive years irrespective of whether or not he/she passed the Qualifying Examination. Those who have attempted JEE in 2011 or earlier are NOT ELIGIBLE to appear in JEE (Advanced) - 2013.


Contact Us
           About      Privacy Policy            Site Map

Copyright © Anand Software and Training Private Limited.